The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown


Just finished The Lost Symbol. It was a real page turner. Finished it in three days over the Christmas holidays. I enjoyed that it takes place in D.C. and includes information I didn’t know about the Masons and lots of puzzles about deciphering symbols and the meanings of symbols over the ages. My grandfather and father were 32nd degree Masons, Scottish Rite and Shriners. I knew many presidents and top members of our government were Masons, but didn’t know much about it. For example, I didn’t know that the Masonic Bible also had Masonic philosophy included in it. I remember that we buried it and the lambskin apron with my dad. I enjoyed Dan Brown’s Angels and Demons and the Davinci Code because of the action, but also the tie-ins with history and science. This book also interested me in reading more about Noetic Science and work on breathing a liquid that allows one to dive longer at greater depth with fewer ill effects.

http://www.amazon.com/Lost-Symbol-Special-Illustrated-Novel/dp/0385533829/ref=tmm_hrd_title_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid=

About KLevenson

I am Teacher Librarian at Piedmont High School in the San Francisco East Bay. I am a part time reference Librarian I for the San Francisco Public Library. I have a Masters in Library and Information Sciences from San Jose State and a Teacher Librarian credential in addition to my teaching credential in Science. My first MA was from Harvard in Archaeology. My students teach me something new every time I am with them!
This entry was posted in Adult Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

