Sheep in a Jeep by Nancy Shaw


This is a darling board book by Nancy Shaw and illustrated by Margot Apple. It caught my eye at the library as we were headed off for a weekend of off road travel with our jeep club, the Diablo 4 Wheelers. After our potluck, I brought out the book and ended up with two adorable little girls sitting on my lap as we read. We read it about six times in a row! “Beep! Beep! Sheep in a jeep on a hill that’s steep. ” A sea gull and a frog join in their adventure. Some friendly pigs get them out of a fix. ISBN=13: 978-0-547-237775-6. $11.99.

About KLevenson

I am Teacher Librarian at Piedmont High School in the San Francisco East Bay. I am a part time reference Librarian I for the San Francisco Public Library. I have a Masters in Library and Information Sciences from San Jose State and a Teacher Librarian credential in addition to my teaching credential in Science. My first MA was from Harvard in Archaeology. My students teach me something new every time I am with them!
This entry was posted in Children's Literature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

