Librarian of at a Middle School in northern California


I am the Teacher Librarian for a large middle school in the San Francisco Bay Area. We have about 705 students and a wait list. I have a lovely group of student library volunteers. We are in the process of renovating the library and weeding our collection, preparatory to ordering new books in November 2015. I finished my MLIS and Teacher Librarian Credential in December 2012.  I am hoping my blogs will encourage my students to blog about their favorite books on our school website.

My favorite books are generally Young Adult, adventures, fantasy, science fiction, and historical fiction from Europe. Being a middle school librarian is a great excuse to read more YA! You can find YouTube videos of my storytelling and reading from a banned book at the 2015 American Library Association conference in San Francisco.

About KLevenson

I am Teacher Librarian at Piedmont High School in the San Francisco East Bay. I am a part time reference Librarian I for the San Francisco Public Library. I have a Masters in Library and Information Sciences from San Jose State and a Teacher Librarian credential in addition to my teaching credential in Science. My first MA was from Harvard in Archaeology. My students teach me something new every time I am with them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

