Age of Adaline, Film


Ready for an evening with the box of tissues and the cozy blankie? If you lived Fault in Our Stars, The Notebook, and other romantic films that make you weepie, here is another good one.

Starring Blake Lively and Harrison Ford, the film reminds me a bit of Benjamin Button. Unusual natural phenomena come together to stop the aging process for Adaline Bowman. She marries, has a daughter, and her daughter grows old, but Adaline does not age a day. She has to move every decade in fear that people, especially the FBI, or medical researchers, will notice.

AdalineĀ starts to fall for a man after she has tried to remain flying under the radar for so long. At a family dinner before his parents’ 40th wedding anniversary, a surprising link comes to light.

 

 

 

About KLevenson

I am Teacher Librarian at Piedmont High School in the San Francisco East Bay. I am a part time reference Librarian I for the San Francisco Public Library. I have a Masters in Library and Information Sciences from San Jose State and a Teacher Librarian credential in addition to my teaching credential in Science. My first MA was from Harvard in Archaeology. My students teach me something new every time I am with them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

